Things are lovely…repeat as necessary.

writing my heart out about living from our hearts

Mission Accomplished. Great Job, Team!

with one comment

Note: I wrote this post earlier, but I knew it was coming.  Trust me, I felt as strongly at the time of writing as I do today!
Scott and I don’t always get things right, but our record tips in that direction.  Actually we’ve gotten a whole bunch of things right.  At the top of our lists is this.

Scott and I have raised two amazing people from zygotes to college students.  I know, right?  Brigit has a counselling/orientation appointment today, then signs up for her classes.

Because she chose to graduate a year early, she’ll have the opportunity to spend this year at college with Megan.

I couldn’t be more proud of both of them.  They have been self-directed homeschooled students who have made learning into a passion.  They have chosen their own paths and followed them well.  I don’t worry about them at all.

Best Daddy and Mommy ever?  The jury’s still out on that one.  Best daughters in the history of daughters.  Oh. Yes.

Written by Shannon Udell

August 11, 2010 at 5:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You have a right to be proud. They are beautiful, delightful people and we love them. By the way, I was 17 days older than Brigit when I started college. Good for her.

    Auntie C.

    August 11, 2010 at 7:11 am


Leave a Reply

