Things are lovely…repeat as necessary.

writing my heart out about living from our hearts

My Conversation with the Universe #2

leave a comment »

Me:  Think of a number between one and ten.
U:  Hi, it’s me, the Universe?
Me:  Ok, I’m thinking of a number between one and ten.
U:  Okay.
Me:  And I’m adding two zeros to the end.
U:  I can see where this is headed.
Me:  I’d like that please, five twenties, four large.
U:  Last week you demanded a whole person, this week it‘s a few bucks.
Me:  I’ve taken quantum leaps with my pragmatism.
U:  Asking the Universe for what you want, very hip, very now.
Me:  Thank you.  If that could manifest within the next couple days…
U:  Okay, you just commence detaching from that need.
Me:  I’m sorry?
U:  You understand this kind of contract falls under the “let go and let God” heading.
Me:  How do I detach from the thing I need the most?
U:  I thought you read the material.
Me:  Yeah.
U:  Just move ahead believing.  Aren’t you the expert on audacity?
Me:  I just looked it up in the dictionary yesterday.

Written by Shannon Udell

July 28, 2010 at 5:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

