Things are lovely…repeat as necessary.

writing my heart out about living from our hearts

One Life, One Story

with one comment

I am posting this on both of my blogs, just so ya know.

I think maybe I have jumped off in the wrong direction, though it was pretty necessary.  I started the Maybe A Year blog to try to get a handle on the “Big Horrible Thing” that was happening.  This move effectively separated the separation from the rest of my life, made it easier to deal with and kept it at arm’s length.

This way I wouldn’t have to see it as part of me.  But it is.  The separation is an active part of my life.  Scott is a part of my life as much as our daughters are.  My Rocklin life and my Geyserville life have to coexist.

One life, one story.  This is how I am going to be whole.

So I’ll be bringing the two bits of work together under the Things are Lovely banner, though I really like the theme I use for Maybe A Year.  I’ll edit a few of the connecting links, and I’m considering a Maybe A Year tag.

Let me know, please what you think of this.  I will keep both sites up to date with any changes until I am done.

Thanks and talk to you Monday,  Shannon.

Written by Shannon Udell

July 16, 2010 at 5:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, I guess I think that it doesn’t matter so much what I think because you know (feel) you are doing the right thing. 🙂 I’ll keep reading no matter where you post because I care and know the healing nature of expression and being heard.
    There truly is no separation between events in our lives. We aren’t separate, fractured beings. Resistance of that is where that painful illusion comes from – in my opinion and experience. So, keep writing, expressing and processing in whatever form and forum is right. We’ll be here. 🙂
    With love ~ Heather

    Heather Williamson

    July 16, 2010 at 10:10 am


Leave a Reply

