Things are lovely…repeat as necessary.

writing my heart out about living from our hearts

Spark On The Horizon

with 8 comments

So.  Here we are. Today’s the day.

I’m getting into my over-loaded car and driving away from one world and into another.  I am separating from the hands-down love of my life and moving forward into simply – my life.  In the place I’m leaving are all my books, my pots and pans, my husband, our daughters, our dogs.  I’ll drive my car through the suburbs, the city, farmland, delta, and vineyards and right to the door of my parent’s house.  From there, I haven’t got an effing clue.  I’m still not exactly sure how I got out of bed this morning.

My name is Shannon, I used to be a Super-mom, an Etsy seller, a preschool teacher.  This separation was not my idea, but I can understand why and see my part in it.  I want to tell this story of rebuilding, poke a little fun at myself, connect with life outside of myself.  I want to talk about choices, the things that stretch out a little life, the places where I am scared, and brave, or both.

Your comments make me brave.  They let me get close to and understand the world outside my tiny community bubble.  I’m here to listen.  It’s kind of a goal.  Thanks for being here today.  I promise a bit more cheer to come, but today – sad, right?

Written by Shannon Udell

July 2, 2010 at 1:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Xoxo live you girl!

    Claire

    July 2, 2010 at 2:41 pm

  2. LOVE LOVE!!

    Claire

    July 2, 2010 at 2:42 pm

  3. My dear Shannon

    My heart aches for you in your sadness…but also looking forward to seeing you again on your visits AS well as road trips to see you. You and Scott have a long history and knowing him (not as well as you obviously) – everything will work out and you will both be stronger for it!

    Love you lots

    Mo

    Mo

    July 2, 2010 at 3:05 pm

  4. You are a wonderful person you have been a wonderful friend to me all these years. Even though your moving onto a new place in your life stay the Shannon I know. Be strong brave and you! I pray that you will find peace in your heart with what you are going though. I am always here for you just give me a call. You will get though this. Love to you always your friend Sharon.

    Sharon

    July 2, 2010 at 3:14 pm

  5. Shannon .. Hi my name is Ninette. I feel ur pain so well.. 2 weeks ago my husband of 16 yrs (20 together) which whom I adore said we needed to take a break. Since then we have been sharing the house and pups responsibilities but we are not staying in our home that we built and created together. We have been going bk and forth seprately in order to take this space. I know what u mean when u say that u didn’t ask for this but u know your role in all of it. I as well. We love each other and he said he is open to see change in us for future but right now he is being very addiment about taking space. The last 2 weeks has kicked my ass so hard and there have been days where I have to take it minute by minute just to get thru an hour of time with this knot in my stomach and racing thoughts of everything that has unfolded up to this point and fear of the future. I don’t have a family to go to but I do have some gr8 friends that have been a huge support to me thru this time. He is leaving for Toronto for 2 weeks tmoro for Bizz so we will have some pace there … And I plan on not calling him or txting him … I want him to miss me alot. I have been seeking some advise frm some very spiritual people who are all saying there are major shifts in energy at this time.. A very powderful time indeed. Shannon… I’m told this means we r alive .. We r seeking new ground.. We need to stay as present as possible thru this and feel all the feelings without fear but love. Find ways to breath thru those painful times. I have been taking kundalini yoga the last 2 weeks and I have releases ALOT of buries emotions which has allowed me to get thru this time. I am here for u. I know exactly how u are feeling. I am sending healing love ur way.

    Ninette

    July 2, 2010 at 3:58 pm

  6. Thank you all for your uplifting words. Ninette, thanks for your comment. It’s comforting to hear you be so brave, and I appreciate the energy. This has been a difficult day, and tomorrow is a new one. I’ll let you know what I’m up to, but for now I am going to sleep!

    Shannon Udell

    July 3, 2010 at 3:43 am

  7. Shannon! I spent some time reading these posts and the older ones you had. My heart literally hurts for you and Scott.
    I love you two and pray that God will do in BOTH of you what He needs to do.
    Please seek Him more than you seek anything or anyone else.
    I will be reading, watching and praying.
    You know my number, my email and my Facebook. Don’t hesitate.
    (And BTW, Michael loves loves loves his books) Thanks lady!

    Joselyn

    July 4, 2010 at 5:10 am

  8. Thanks Joselyn, I didn’t want anyone other than Michael to have them, I’m happy he’s pleased! Your words and love mean a lot to me, and again, your prayers are so appreciated!

    Shannon Udell

    July 6, 2010 at 3:39 am


Leave a Reply

